Site SettingsSettings

CHILD CARE LICENSING

CONTACT INFORMATION

Office Hours: Monday-Friday 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. (closed all state holidays)

The Office of Background Processing & Security will be closed on Wednesday, January 23, 2019. Fingerprints will not be received and background checks will not be done while the office is closed.

South Region

Mailing Address

Child Care Licensing
PO Box 142003
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-2003

Location Address

Child Care Licensing
150 East Center Street, Suite 3200
Provo, UT 84606

Phone Numbers

Telephone: 801-374-7688
Toll Free: 800-894-2588
Fax: 801-536-0168
Heather Pressey Office Specialist 801-374-7688 hpressey@utah.gov
Avis Burrows
Lead Licensor 435-650-5288 aburrows@utah.gov
Kim Bond Licensor 385-232-0389 kimbond@utah.gov
Marcia Crampton
Licensor 435-632-2146
435-877-1322 (Fax)
mcrampto@utah.gov
Mario Cuartas Licensor 385-232-0672 mcuartas@utah.gov
Rosemary Vander Meyden Licensor
385-232-0836 rvanderm@utah.gov
Linda Lee Technical Writer 801-374-7861 LLee1@utah.gov
Kim Rice South Region Manager 385-232-0745 krice@utah.gov

Trainers

Mailing Address

Child Care Licensing
PO Box 142003
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-2003

Location Address

Child Care Licensing
150 East Center Street, Suite 3200
Provo, UT 84606

Phone Numbers

Telephone: 801-374-7688
Toll Free: 800-894-2588
Fax: 801-536-0168
Charlotte Woodward Trainer 801-828-8497 cwoodward@utah.gov
Kat Martinez Trainer 801-698-3244 katmartinez@utah.gov

North Region

Mailing Address

Child Care Licensing
PO Box 142003
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-2003

Location Address

3760 South Highland Drive, Room 206
Salt Lake City, UT 84106

Phone Numbers

Telephone: 801-273-6617
Toll Free: 888-287-3704
Fax: 801-274-0731
Lisa Rountree Office Specialist 801-273-6617 lrountree@utah.gov
Katie Adams Licensor 801-592-5014 ksadams@utah.gov
Karen Allison Licensor 801-592-5033 kallison@utah.gov
Lori Birrell Licensor 385-232-0357 lbirrell@utah.gov
Jolene Holbrook Licensor 385-232-4061 jholbrook@utah.gov
Paula Mills
Licensor 385-256-7711 pmills@utah.gov
Melanie O'Neill
Licensor 435-770-2196 moneill@utah.gov
Hannah Wally Licensor 385-232-0901 hwally@utah.gov
Jessica Strout North Region Manager 801-721-6496 jstrout@utah.gov

License Exempt Region

Mailing Address

Child Care Licensing
PO Box 142003
Salt Lake City, Utah 84114-2003

Location Address

Child Care Licensing
3760 South Highland Drive, Room 204
Salt Lake City, Utah 84106

Phone Numbers

Telephone: 801-273-2903
Toll Free: 800-883-9375
Fax: 801-237-0749
Cheryl Nak Office Specialist 801-273-2903 cnak@utah.gov
Tina Bohannon Licensor 385-232-0846 tbohanno@utah.gov
Cheri Curley Licensor 385-232-4094 ccurley@utah.gov
Michele Evans Licensor 385-232-6637 micheleevans@utah.gov
Lisa Murphy Licensor 801-641-9725 lisamurphy@utah.gov
Guadalupe Trochez Licensor 385-232-0845 gtrochez@utah.gov
Donna Thomas License Exempt Region Manager 801-860-2760 donnathomas@utah.gov

Administration, Complaints, and Quality Assurance

Mailing Address

Child Care Licensing
PO Box 142003
Salt Lake City, Utah 84114-2003

Location Address

3760 South Highland Drive
Salt Lake City, Utah 84106

Phone Numbers

Telephone: 801-273-2904
Fax: 801-274-0645
Simon Bolivar Child Care Licensing Administrator 801-803-4618
Fax: 801-237-0786
sbolivar@utah.gov
Jacqueline Macias Child Care Licensing Administrative Assistant 801-273-2904 jmacias@utah.gov
Sue Kirkham Child Care Licensing Complaint Investigator Office: 801-273-2895
Cell: 801-707-4188
suekirkham@utah.gov
Sarah Atherton Child Care Licensing Quality Assurance Coordinator 801-842-1422 satherton@utah.gov
Jennifer Franchow Child Care Licensing Program Specialist 801-273-2894 jfrancho@utah.gov
Joel Hoffman Bureau Director 801-273-2804 jhoffman@utah.gov

Office of Background Processing & Security

Mailing Address

Child Care Licensing
PO Box 142003
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-2003

Location Address

3760 South Highland Drive
Salt Lake City, UT 84106

Phone Number

866-320-0513

Email

clearance-childcare@utah.gov

For confidentiality purposes, only the Program Administrator sees your comments.

If you would like a response, please fill out your name and email address.

  1. (Optional)
  2. (Optional)
  3. Feedback Submitted. Thank you!