t UTAH DEPARTMENT OF
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Bureau of Child Development
Child Care Licensing Program

FEE SCHEDULE

Fee Description Amount
License/Certificate Fee | This fee is due for new applications and annual renewals. $31.00
New Center Fee This is a one-time fee required for new center type applications; $200.00

including changes of location and additional facility locations.

Center Per Child Fee

This fee is due for new applications, and annual renewals. It is
based on the requested / approved capacity, for example
Capacity = 50 children x $1.75 per child = $87.50 Total

$1.75 per child

This fee is assessed when a renewal application is received

$15.50 (Home & Center)

Late Renewal Fee 1-30 days after the expiration of the license/certificate. + .75 per child
(Centers Only)

Esé:kground Screening This fee is due for each covered individual age 12 and over. $15.00 each

Fingerprint Processing | This fee is due each time a fingerprint card is required to be

Fee submitted. $37.00 each

License/Certificate This fee is charged when there are more than two changes to a $31.00

Change Fee

license/certificate in a licensing year.

Additional Inspection
Fee

For licensed providers: This fee is assessed for each additional
inspection required after the first follow-up visit due to
noncompliance.

For new applicants: This fee is assessed at each additional
inspection required for license or certificate approval.

$25.00 each visit

Conditional Monitoring
Fee

This fee is assessed for each conditional monitoring inspection
required when a facility is on a conditional license or certificate
due to noncompliance.

$253.00 Centers
$245.00 Home

Civil Money Penalties
(CMP)

This fee is assessed when there is consecutive cited
noncompliance to the same rule. The amount of the CMP is
determined by the noncompliance level.

$50.00-$100.00
per instance/item

License Exempt, DWS, and FFN (Family, Friend, and Neighbor) Approved Providers

Fee Description Amount
. This fee is due for each covered individual age 12 and older.
Background Screening (Does not apply to FFN Approved Providers.) $15.00 each
; ; ; This fee is due for each covered individual age 18 and older.
Fingerprint Processing (May apply to FFN Approved Providers, please check with $37.00 each

Fees

the Background Screening Unit.)

PAYMENTS
Checks or Make payable to “ Utah Department of Health” and mail or hand-deliver to one of the
Money Orders Region Offices listed below.
Cash In the exact amount, cash can be hand-delivered to one of the Region Offices.

Credit / Debit Card

Payment can be made by phone, in person at one of the Region Offices or online.
(The total payment amount must be at least $5.00.)

Child Care Licensing, North Region
Mail: PO Box 142003 / SLC, UT 84114-2003
3760 S Highland DR #247 / SLC, UT 84106

Phone: (801) 273-6617 / (888) 287-3704
Fax Number (801) 273-0731

Child Care Licensing, South Region
Mail: PO Box 142003 / SLC, Utah 84114-2003
150 East Center St. #3200 / Provo, UT 84606

Phone: (801) 374-7688 / (800) 894-2588
Fax Number (801) 536-0168
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